Fight Time May 11th

 

challengemma

I’m sitting at my schools library right now doing some research for an upcoming paper on masculinity in sports and it got me thinking about my fight that I have in a few weeks on Challenge MMA and I am one of the main card fights.

My comeback fight will be a great welcome back to the cage for me since I am facing a very talented and tough opponent. I was never the one to believe in easy fights and neither do my coaches.

Now it has been a while since I last stepped into the cage due to a few injuries that held me back from doing what I love.  These weren’t some minor sit a few days or weeks off, relax, and come back start training again. These were potential career ending injuries. To help my recovery I started wrestling for my school (York University) and discovered a new passion that compliments my MMA game really well.

I’ll keep you guys posted on my training and weeks leading up to the fight.

I am extremely grateful and feel blessed for the fact I am able to fight again.

359_526985172604_227302002_2148608_5793_n

 

GOOD TIMES

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

